Work Environment

by juliusmsanz

Let me tell you something: some people really have no clue what they’re doing.

As I walk over the muddy, heavily political waters in one organization I’m working for I realise that most of it revolves around jealousy and inability to work together and just sit in a room and talk. These people just don’t understand what the hell is going on around them and that what they own, or are in charge of, is a business. If I owned that place there would be some people shown the door and drastic changes towards expectations and the work environment. It’s nothing new, I’ve been with them for a couple of years, but considering I just don’t need the aggravation I might leave if things don’t turn around fast and they start listening to the voice of reason, the voice being yours truly. And I’m not even a fan of being in the centre of attention, I just want to move on and give some purpose to what I’m doing.

It just makes me mad, and I never thought I could get mad over something like this.

Maybe I should drop it altogether and just focus on getting a story out? That might happen.

Sorry about this random, incoherent, non-writing related post, tomorrow will be a better day.

