Ranting Mindlessly

by juliusmsanz

I don’t know why, but today I just feel like talking about whatever goes on inside my head.

First things first: spent about an hour listening to Queen. Still as good as the first time I heard them.

I hope nobody takes offense to this but it bothers me a bit to read some posts talking about God and The Creator and whatever other names they use. There’s nothing wrong with passing on your message or making your blog something political or theological. I love talking about those themes and got nothing against a good energetic discussion. But one thing completely different is when you shove it in my face, that’s a big no-no for me. I’ve read some posts that had views that were the complete opposites of what I believe and I still gave a like and commented if the subject was worth commentating. There’s also something called subtlety.

Being aggressive in these situations and with these themes just proves that you are a bit of a fanatic, and that, in my book, is mostly not so good.

Another thing that bothers me is how much stress one person can avoid but chooses not to. These posts serve as a good stress relief and make me talk about stuff that I like, like books and writing and movies. I also like to stop and sometimes look at the clouds and see where my imagination leads me. I’m assuming here that most of my readers are writers. How often do you do that in this day and age? All I see when I’m outside is people hurrying and running everywhere. I don’t let that happen to me anymore since I’ve only got one life to live. What are you doing that you wish you could change before it’s too late? What would you like to do?

I saw a post or two, I forgot who wrote it, that talked about bucket lists and random questions. I’ve got a bucket list myself and I’m striving to cross as many items off the list as I can. But you’d be surprised at the amount of people who don’t have one and just wander around, working, sleeping, eating. How much life are they wasting? You see all these global conflicts and tragedies and people talking about them. Talking and talking and talking, never trying to do what they can.

Change matters. Action matters. You don’t know how many lives you can affect if you decide to give it a go.

It’s just, I see so many people going through bad times and asking for help and not getting any. Is it karma? Did these people ignore others and now see the error of their ways? And if so, are they not worthy of help? Can we not spend 10-20 minutes of our day making other people’s lives better?

Enough ranting.

Tomorrow I’m going to start a brand new series on writing, this one may be even longer than the one concerning character creation.

Have a nice day!

