Top Game of Thrones characters – final part

by juliusmsanz

After the little break comes the final part of this series.

CS 65 Friday 22nd October 2010

  • It would be unfair of me to leave Tyrion Lannister out of this top ten. I know it’s been on plenty of top tens but he deserves it. I like Tyrion because he’s one of the least skilled in battle, but always manages to find a way to survive. At the same time he’s one of the normal characters, if you can put it that way. He’s the voice of reason in the middle of all the madness. I relate to him a little bit, and the way he dealt with the shortcomings that life provided him makes me root for the little guy. No pun intended. Tyrion has proven time and time again that he’s more than able, and the amount of knowledge he possesses is astounding. You first see him, and you make him as the spoilt, pleasure driven idiot, it completely masks who he is, and that works to his advantage. Nobody takes him seriously, but he surprises his friends and foes in ingenious ways. Remember when he fought against Stannis? When he owned Joffrey plenty of times? I don’t mind seeing him dealt a bad hand, I want to see him no just survive, but thrive in the hostile environment he lives in every single day. And there are so many new things coming his way, it’s crazy.

Oberyn-Martell-401-promo

  • Oberyn Martell, The Red Viper – I know you can only see him now, but I like the Red Viper a lot. He had no trouble talking down to Cersei and Tywin. I’m afraid to spoil it, but let me tell you this: he’s going to face one man who is feared by many, many people in the series and books, to avenge his dead sister. I personally find that very commendable. The Mountain that Rides is a tough opponent to face, and even The Hound Sandor Clegane, despite his deep hatred for his brother, is afraid of the beast.

Syrio_Forel

  • Syrio Forel – His presence on the screen was very short, but he spoke some amazing words. There is only one God and his name is Death. And there is only one thing we say to Death: not today. Awesome. Calling Arya boy? Cool. He taught her how to fight, and although we can’t see it exactly in the series, as she loses a fight, he certainly becomes quite the influence. It’s a crying shame to see no more of him.

 

And that concludes my top ten. Amazed I missed Ned Stark? Any other character you think is cool or important? Let me know. On a related not I could make a top ten worst characters, don’t know if you’re interested in that, please let me know.

Have a nice day!

