A bit of satisfaction

by juliusmsanz

This post is not writing related, but I’ve got to talk about something that was due to happen, and I’m glad it happened.

One of the people in my workplace was finally let go, in great part to my advice on the matter. If you tend to be disruptive, hardly contribute, or don’t present solutions to problems you bring forth, then I don’t know why you decide to stay in that volunteer organization. And searching for a payable position at the same time.

After meeting with two of the highest ranking members in that organization I asked her to come and she was let go. And I know it’s a bad thing to do, but she was one of those people who are more of a problem than a solution.

I’ve never seen such an united force (members of the board, employees, volunteers and kids) against one individual in my time there, and although it pained me to do it, my patience reached it’s limit. And I don’t want to brag, but I’m a very patient person.

Do I regret this decision? Hell no!

Now we got the chance to move to bigger and better things without having to constantly worry about problems and not to mention the fact that meetings won’t last more than one hour tops. I had to be a part of meetings that lasted well over 2 hours without getting anything done in the end. The kids were also on the verge of calling her this and that and I’m glad it didn’t come to that.

And since I’m happy and I finally get a chance to relax I’m going to enjoy this day to the fullest, more blogging will come tomorrow!

Have a nice day!

