Sticking to a schedule

by juliusmsanz

I don’t know about you, but try as I might I can’t stick to a schedule.

When you’re writing one of the most important things is to make a plan and follow it no matter what. Unless you’re a great self-motivator, you’re going to take a few steps back once in a while, maybe you don’t have the time or are too busy with work, maybe you have your family to look out for, or even need some personal time off. It happens.

I see it all the time with kids and their studies, perhaps they have trouble motivating themselves. And as much as I want to criticize them, I tend to look at myself and find that I’m not being a great role model.

The deal with me and my procrastinating ways is a bit difficult to explain. I don’t know if I get too distracted by the world around me, or maybe I’m just plain lazy. It’s not very difficult to get some power writing going on, but I just lose steam too quickly. I take unjustified breaks and think it is ok to do so, I need to motivate myself every day just to keep going and try to make sense of the calendar.

This post is not just going to be me giving out advice like always; I’m seeking advice too, so if you have any good ways of keeping focused please let me know. It would be very much appreciated.

What works out best for you? What keeps you going? And how do you do it?

This post is going to be a bit on the short side, but I want to know what you have to say, I’m looking forward to it!

