All-Star Week is over

by juliusmsanz

And so it ends without another update, but there is a reason for my madness: each week I’m going to release a new chapter of that short story about the man in the train station. I figure that will be a way to keep my sanity as I keep on working like a raving lunatic this month to get my story done.

But that’s not the only thing I’m going to give you throughout the month, I intend to showcase more about covers and maybe some art and obviously some previews regarding what my story will be about.

For now I cannot tell you more, other than this is going to be a serious challenge and a big roller-coaster.

So what’s new?

In my world nothing much, I’ve been watching movies, reading, doing some research and generally getting myself pumped. So today I’m going to give you a list of movies I recently saw again, movies that are just pretty awesome overall. I’m not a big fan of action these days, more about personal relationships, personal dramas and more. So here’s the list:

  • Butterflies are Free
  • Rebel Without a Cause
  • Splendor in the Grass
  • Roman Holiday

You know, if someone told me 20 years ago that this would be the type of films that interest me the most, I would have laughed at you pretty hard, but damn are these films worthy of watching at least a couple of times.

Something that has been interesting me more and more are also movies with a small cast; that let’s character development and character interaction flourish like crazy, and that is every writer’s dream.

Until tomorrow my friends, have a great day!

