Writing Update

by juliusmsanz

As previously mentioned in the Haiku, writing, or rather rewriting, hasn’t been going well. I still have to check kindle out and all that stuff and I’ve been feeling a bit under the weather to boot. I have three days to release this and I keep on feeling tempted to push back the date yet again.

I’ve never felt as conflicted as I am right now and this is the shortest thing I’ve ever written: it’s just about 20,000 words!

Am I to delay this even more, about a week more, and get this out? Or should I make one final push and see how it goes? I’m a bit worried about the last one as I feel I’ve been growing expectations and this might not turn out to be such an amazing piece. I feel happy about the collection I’ve got, needs a few adjustments, but I still have a bit of work left to do. Maybe in a couple of days I can give a more definitive response, as I’m also wondering if I should add a couple more stories or not.

Not easy decisions to make.

Like I said before, I’m going to ponder about them and let you guys know as soon as possible.

I’m also considering something I might include in the compilation and let you all know what it’s all about. I’ve been thinking about this for at least a couple of hours: I’ve got two other stories started; something I’m planning on releasing soon after this is done. I’ll ask you guys to vote here afterwards to select which you’d like to read. Both stories are something I’m interested in writing, and I’ll show the first chapter of each story in the compilation. One is a bit of a mystery/thriller, the other is more of an interpersonal drama.

I think this will benefit everybody as I’ll write something I want and that you might like, so I’m curious if you think it is a good idea or not. Let me know in the comments.

